Bolton College
Term Dates

The 2017-18 term dates are as follows: 

Autumn Term 2017
Term Starts Monday 11th September Friday 22nd December Staff development*
(College closed):
Thursday 19th October
 
Half term Monday 23rd October Friday 27th October
Public Holidays: Monday 25th December 2017, Tuesday 26th December 2017 and
Monday 1st January 2018
Spring Term 2018
Term Starts Monday 8th January Friday 23rd March

Staff development*
(College closed):
Friday 9th February

Half Term Monday 19th February Friday 23rd February
Public Holidays: Friday 30th March 2018 and Monday 2nd April 2018.
Summer Term 2018
Term Starts Monday 9th April Friday 6th July Staff development* 
(College closed):
Tuesday 10th July &
11th July
 
Half term Tuesday 29th May Friday 1st June
Public Holidays: Monday 7th May 2018 and Monday 28th May 2018.

* Most classes will not be running on Staff Development Days, but please check with your tutor first.